Think Like PJ

Maybe you're just like me

Haiku for Ate Nikki

2 Comments

Dear Ate Nikki,
I have a question for you.
Do you like my beard?

But seriously,
I’m sorry it took so long
for this special treat.

I proudly present,
without much further ado,
My haiku for you.

There once was a boy
who wrote haiku for people.
They were so awesome.

He read them out loud
to the people of the land.
They were all amazed.

A dragon was mad.
The boy sang out a haiku.
No more mad dragon.

A king was captured
by a dangerous old guy.
The boy destroyed him.

If you are lonely,
recite one of his haiku.
you’ll still be lonely.

I must now depart
I am just a messenger.
So farewell, young one.

Author: PJ

Blog.

2 thoughts on “Haiku for Ate Nikki

  1. half-empty backpacks
    a bonfire flickers
    from a distance

  2. Great that you like haiku.

    Check out our haiku competition to see if you or your readers would like to enter.

    all my best,

    Alan, With Words

So, what are you thinking?

